Hey guys
I’m wondering do you have
hear rave reviews about a product, and it makes you want to run to town and get
right here right now, you don’t always go straight away but after hearing so
many people say such great things you give in, you go to the shops you excitedly
pop it in your basket and run to the check out, you get home… you try… AND IT’S
RUBBISH
I really hope it’s
not just some but there are just some products out there and I just don’t get
the hype!!
This time round it is
the highly rated Benefit ‘They’re Real’ mascara. I haven’t heard a bad thing
said about it but I really hate it.
The packaging is
gorgeous, it feels nice to hold… but nope still not feeling it. The one element
that makes me hate it is the brush it actually hurts my eyes, I always use mascara to get right down to the roots
of my lashes and I just can’t with this the brush is so hard and plastic it scratches
me eye OW.
After enduring the pain, it also did not give the volume I wanted or expected to get it just made my lashes look spidery and didn't separate the lashes in the right way at all.
And for the price tag (£18-£20) ouch again! Mascaras have always been the one thing you can rely on Boots and Superdrug for! You don’t ever need to spend more than £10 for an absolutely amazinggggg mascara. So for such an expensive one to suck so much, it’s just not on!
How about you, tell me what you think,
have you tried ‘They’re Real’? What did you think? And let me know if you ever
have just not got the hype with other products.
No comments:
Post a Comment